Ma tanière… My den…

La vie de ma meute… My pack's life…

Pagan Blog Prompt: Vegetarian

Poster un commentaire

(Le site « Pagan blog Prompts » étant en anglais, cet article ne sera pas traduit.)

Today’s prompt:

« How does being a Pagan affect your view on Vegetarians?

Does your love and respect for nature and living things lead you to stay away from meat? Or is it more based on the nature of the food processing that bolsters your distaste for meat?

If you are of the carnivorous branch of humans, does your Pagan view on life make you feel guilty at all? Does it affect the choices you make when you shop for meat in the store?  »

As some of you know, I am vegetarian, so this is the perfect theme for me.

I have to say, to me, the love and respect for living things is what leads to a profound distaste for industrial food processing.
I can’t understand how we can treat animals as such (and vegetables, so I go for organic as much as possible).
I believe we are linked to every other living thing somehow so, really, not respecting animals (or even further, the earth) is not respecting ourselves.

Also, I believe everything we do affect us so, in this instance, eating meat coming from a stressed-out animal doesn’t feel right.

Lastly, I don’t even miss meat (most of the time). If I did, I would buy organic one.

Pagan Blog Prompts: Prompt: Vegetarian…?

Auteur : Marie "Wolf" Bernat

Semi-nomade qui aime raconter des histoires et explorer la vie, sur le spectre autistique. Semi-nomadic who loves telling stories and exploring life, on the autism spectrum.

Laisser un commentaire

