Ma tanière… My den…

La vie de ma meute… My pack's life…

Fag hag vs Girlfag

2 Commentaires

Or why « I am not a fag hag! »


Fag hag: (from Wikipedia)

« a woman who either associates mostly or exclusively with gay and bisexual men, or has gay and bisexual men as close friends. »

They are usually seen as wanting, if they do, an heterosexual relationship with gay men.

For one thing, I have only one gay friend and he’s in another country.
For another, I have no wish to turn anyone straight.

Girlfag: (from Wikipedia)

« Girlfag refers to a biologically female individual who feels a strong romantic or erotic attraction towards gay or bisexual men, or their social environment. […]A girlfag might partly or wholly feel « like a gay man trapped in a woman’s body ». As girlfags feel a strong attraction to gay men and to male-GBQ culture for its own sake, they may have no interest in “turning gay men straight”.

(Emphasis mine)

I won’t say « It’s a shame you are gay » but « it’s a shame I’m not a man ».

Auteur : Marie "Wolf" Bernat

Semi-nomade qui aime raconter des histoires et explorer la vie, sur le spectre autistique. Semi-nomadic who loves telling stories and exploring life, on the autism spectrum.

2 réflexions sur “Fag hag vs Girlfag

  1. love this comment (lol):
    « I won’t say ‘It’s a shame you are gay’ but ‘it’s a shame I’m not a man’. » – hahah – so true…

  2. Me too! That is absolutely the best distinction between the two terms I’ve ever heard.

Laisser un commentaire

