Ma tanière… My den…

La vie de ma meute… My pack's life…

Virtual life

3 Commentaires

Staying away from twitter is hard tonight, looks like I’m addicted, just as I thought. But virtual socializing can’t really replace a real social life, not that that’s why I’m staying away from it.
I get a strange high when I chat with people on the net, but then I crash again when I realise it’s all « virtual ».

I guess I’m protecting myself by cutting up from the real world. Just like I have always had that bubble around me, I stay away from the world and connect through the web.

But every time I get to meet great people, they’re miles away. As much as I want to protect myself from the world, as much as I am scared of being inadequate, of saying the wrong things, of misunderstanding, I can’t live like that all my life. I crave attention too much.

Maybe I’m just feeling like that because I’m out of books. They are my escaping drug.

The good thing is, when I’m not feeling well, I get even more inspired. I’m a tortured artist. Nice…

Auteur : Marie "Wolf" Bernat

Semi-nomade qui aime raconter des histoires et explorer la vie, sur le spectre autistique. Semi-nomadic who loves telling stories and exploring life, on the autism spectrum.

3 réflexions sur “Virtual life

  1. Bah alors ma belle ? é_è
    T’en fais pas, toi et moi c’est du réel et je te laissera pas t’échapper. ^_^ j’espère qu’on se reverra très bientôt. Je t’embrasse de milles baisers. 😉

    • Merci ma chérie. Je passe par des moments ou la solitude et la frustration des amitiés lointaines devient difficile. Et après je remonte. J’espère qu’on se verra bientôt.

      Le 18/04/2011 22:58,

  2. Arf je comprends ça… Beaucoup de mes ami(e)s sont loin et du coup, je me retrouve un peu seule et comme toi, ma seule échappatoire et solution, c’est le net. Mais ce n’est définitivement pas pareil. :/
    En tout cas, si tu as envie de parler, même si c’est « virtuel » tu sais où me trouver. Je t’embrasse encore. :*

Laisser un commentaire

