Ma tanière… My den…

La vie de ma meute… My pack's life…

Pathology of the Commitmentphobe

Poster un commentaire

Interesting read, it sort of hit home.
I’m scared of making choices, and yes scared of moving in with Bear, deciding he’s « the one » (for however long the relationship works, that is). What if I’m missing something? What if I make the wrong choice? What if?
What if I choose to trust life instead?

Caught in the Cogs

Until last month, I had never heard the term. Of course I have known many men in my life that were afraid of commitment. Women, too. I’m afraid of commitment in some ways. And I’m too committed in others. (Maybe should be committed :D)

But while searching for answers last month after a sudden and thereby shocking breakup, I’ve learned some new things about people, relationships, and myself.

One day when I didn’t want to spend another day leaning on very patient friends or crying alone, I went out to Barnes & Noble to find How To Survive the Loss of a Love. While there in the relationship section of the store, I saw a book called He’s Scared, She’s Scared: Understanding the Hidden Fears that Sabotage Your Relationships. Although I didn’t really understand what had happened to cause my recent relationship to crash and burn so suddenly…

View original post 1 654 mots de plus

Auteur : Marie "Wolf" Bernat

Semi-nomade qui aime raconter des histoires et explorer la vie, sur le spectre autistique. Semi-nomadic who loves telling stories and exploring life, on the autism spectrum.

Laisser un commentaire

