Ma tanière… My den…

La vie de ma meute… My pack's life…

« The Thinking Person’s Guide to Autism: No You Don’t » and my comment on it.

Poster un commentaire

I know I am better off but I, too, get the « you’re not autistic », the risk of loosing my only livelihood – disability rent – if I marry, the incapacity to work – and therefore the feeling that I am just a lazy ass living on other people’s work, the family who won’t see me anymore – maybe they think they might catch autism?- or who refuse to accept I am autistic, the people who think I don’t try hard enough or don’t « suck it up »… But I have a wonderful mother and step-father, a dad who tries – even if it’s hard for him, a great and supportive partner, wonderful friends with whom I’m not afraid to be myself – weird noises, compulsive cuddles and hand-flapping included. Thank you all of you – you know who you are. http://www.thinkingautismguide.com/2013/02/no-you-dont.html?m=1

Auteur : Marie "Wolf" Bernat

Semi-nomade qui aime raconter des histoires et explorer la vie, sur le spectre autistique. Semi-nomadic who loves telling stories and exploring life, on the autism spectrum.

Laisser un commentaire

